Goals!

DCIM100GOPRO

In November I made the goal that I want to be able to do a handstand by the summer. Well, I put in a lot of practice and patience and it wasn’t easy,  but I reached my goal! I can now hold a handstand for roughly ten seconds. That may not seem like much but to me it means a lot. Making goals are important in all aspects of life, but health and fitness goals are the most fun and rewarding 🙂 I challenge everyone to make a goal and take small steps everyday to achieve that goal, and make sure you set a reasonable, attainable time frame. I was worried I was no where close at the start of summer, but the body takes time to progress. I hope to be able to hold my handstands for 60 seconds come next summer! The work never stops, but it gets more enjoyable 🙂

5 thoughts on “Goals!

    • Thank you! I found the headstand a bit easier so I mastered that first (well sort of) in order to build up to the handstand. I have also used the wall a lot for support to help get used to holding that position and kicking up. Have fun with it!

  1. Congrats on your handstad! With determination you can do anything and it feels so good nailing that pose for the first time 🙂 Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

